How to fast positioning

Discuss and troubleshoot RMCTools along with RMC70, RMC150, and RMC200 motion controllers.

How to fast positioning

Postby mars_bruce_lee » Thu Mar 08, 2018 8:50 am

I want to achieve fast positioning,I don't care the accuracy of the intermediate process.
I only care t the final positioning accuracy and stability.
In the RMC closed control mode, Closed loop control for the whole process,This may cause instability in the middle process.
I want to At the beginning, the loop is opened and the closed loop is used at the end, so that the intermediate process is relatively stable.
Is it possible for RMC to implement this function, or does RMC have a better way to implement fast positioning
mars_bruce_lee
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 10:12 pm

Re: How to fast positioning

Postby ndzied1 » Thu Mar 08, 2018 8:40 pm

You should use a quick move. Look up the help.

It starts in open loop and ends in closed loop.
ndzied1
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:34 am

Re: How to fast positioning

Postby mars_bruce_lee » Thu Mar 08, 2018 9:39 pm

ndzied1 wrote:You should use a quick move. Look up the help.

It starts in open loop and ends in closed loop.


Thanks
This is exactly what I need
mars_bruce_lee
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 10:12 pm


Return to RMCTools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron