RMC75E-QA2 and Mitsubishi MR-J3 servo amp

Hello,

I am using a RMC75E-QA2 controller to drive a Mitsubishi MR-J3-350A4 servo amplifier in speed control mode. I have the rotary axis set up in the RMC and can read the servo position, but I can’t move it, using either closed loop or open-loop commands.

If I use the direct command on the RMC to run the control output to soem small voltage, say +3 VDC, I can see the input on teh servo amp using Mitsubishi’s MR Configurator2 software. I suspect that part of the problem lies in the servo amp’s need for a forward/reverse motion command input.

Has anybody else tried this particular combination? If so, how did you get it all to work? This is my first project using an RMC controller and Mitsubishi servo amp, but have to believe that I’m not the first to tie the two together.

Thanks,
Dave

I have not used the MR-J3, but according to section 3.6.2 of the MR-J3 manual, the Forward Rotation Start (STR1) and Reverse Direction Start (ST2) inputs define the speed polarity based on the +/-10V input signal. At least one of the ST1 and ST2 inputs must be high, or the servo will be locked.

Yes, I discovered that yesterday, and got the motion commands to work. I also ran the servo on (SON) input through the Enable + and Enable - and that works now too.

Hi,
Did you used both Motor and Amplifier from Mitsubishi?